Squeaky and Friends

100 Pictures of a Duck named Squeaky

What To Do With A Duck

Deep Squeaky Sleep 13

Deep Squeaky Sleep 13

What are we going to do with Squeaky the Duck, during the winter? When we got the duck, she was tiny, and as you know she grew and grew, until she no longer fit under the bed, and now she is so big. In fact, she is bigger than my head.

It was St Patrick’s Day, a cold, cold, parade day. I was accompanied by Megan my daughter, and grandson Eddie, standing along the midtown street, where no warmth could be found. With eyes watering and teeth chattering we left the parade early. This is when I, met Squeaky.

I saw she had, a scarcely feathered, stodgy yellow, straggly little duckling within her coat. Megan struggled to remove her jacket, as one hand was cupped under the duck. We were standing in my kitchen.

“Did you have that duck with you at the parade?” I had to ask. I rolled my eyes, “What do you plan to do with it?” No good would come of this, I thought. My 23 year old, daughter just shrugged her shoulders and tilted her head to the side. Eddie, grabbed hold of the duck, neck first.

“Careful!” We both said, simultaneously.

Image

Leave a Reply

