Squeaky and Friends

100 Pictures of a Duck named Squeaky

Duck vs Chicken Eggs

Image

Squeaky the Duck, lays an egg every day at 4 am. Affectionate ducks lay eggs. The concern is, are they safe to eat? I love chicken eggs. I eat one every day. Sometimes fried in bacon grease over medium, other times I like to make a cheese omelet. A prominent Kansas City Chef has taken some of Squeaky’s eggs home to cook, so has my mom, and my grandson. I have been hesitant to eat her eggs; but I appreciate the gift that keeps on giving.

IMG_1797

GUESS. Which egg is the duck egg? Which is the chicken?

Eddie-cooking_finished-1

Eddie, three years old, loves duck eggs.

IMG_1668Answer: egg on left duck.

Leave a Reply

