Squeaky and Friends

100 Pictures of a Duck named Squeaky

Wear A Hat It’s Cold Outside

IMG_1069

The weather outside is frightful and the mood is just delightful, for every day, I blog about my pet duck. Squeaky the Duck is a good sport when comes to trying on hats and posing for pictures.

Squeaky the Duck, is a soon-to-be famous Kansas City pet of Terrie. The pet duck has been in a Kansas City Tourism commercial, to air in February 2014, and had been a treat to read about in the Kansas City Star News Paper Article, http://www.kansascity.com/2013/06/29/4320951/a-respite-for-human-dog-and-even.html

There is a Children’s Literature manuscript in the works. It is a finished child’s book, a poem about Squeaky the Duck. I read the verses to the children that I babysit, and they laugh and laugh, at all the right places. I am convinced the book will be the next best seller.

The goal now, is to get it published; without being scammed by the many fake publishers, and self publishing companies. I can’t share the verses on my blog, we want the publisher to see it for the first time.

Duck Egg in Jar
Duck Egg in Jar

I am raising money for soccer scholarships for 3-4 year olds who otherwise would not be available to participate because of family economic situation. There are over 1500 youth soccer teams throughout the Kansas City and surrounding areas, however participation costs money. Parents who struggle to provide shelter and food, can’t afford their young children the opportunity to socialize in group sports.

At one time I was considered middle class, but in the new scheme of things I am just above the poverty line. Actual I could qualify for food stamps, but we own our home and would like to build up our savings account again. Food stamp recipients are not allowed to have a savings account. Despite this, I have been working on projects to raise funds for a pre-school soccer program. You can help, make a Donation via, http://pbwckc.webs.com/donate

I have a science blog, Starting a Laboratory? http://startingalaboratory.wordpress.com. Each month Squeaky and friends volunteer to help Professor Science, perform a science experiment with duck eggs.

“Science Experiments with duck Eggs,” will present a monthly video that introduces science to young children. Each episode will introduce the target audience, of three year olds, to scientific methods, science vocabulary, and teach children how to make educated guesses.

Please a comment or contact me, if you’d like the URL to my YouTube ‘DuckScienceVideo.’

The blog can be found at http://startingalaboratory.wordpress.com

In addition, I am looking for 3 and 4 year olds to join me in making science videos. If you and your child would like to volunteer, please drop me a line.

Thanks for following me and all my blogs and posts.  Warm wishes and take care all.

Soccer-2

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2013 by in Animals, Art, artwork, Children's Literature, duck, Pets, Photography, poem, teachers, Uncategorized, writing.
