Squeaky and Friends

100 Pictures of a Duck named Squeaky

Squeaky the Duck Is Sick

She hasn’t laid an egg for over a week. Maybe since the last snow storm. The man at the feed store said ducks don’t lay eggs in the winter.

I had to buy her favorite food today. I had sent Bob to buy her food last week and he came back with something different. He said the man at the feed store said, “ducks ain’t particular about their food.” And sold Bob some ground corn and seeds.

Squeaky hated it. She’s been fighting the dog and cat for their food. Until I brought home the pellets for small ducks. She just likes baby food I guess.

Her cage has been open all day, but she hasn’t come out. Yeah, just now as I write she has waddled into my office. I think she is happy again.

Peace, you are loved.

Leave a Reply

