Squeaky and Friends

100 Pictures of a Duck named Squeaky

Pneumonia

I looked up duck illnesses and the website came up with a list of different ailments that could possibly affect waterfowl. I noticed Squeaky’s beak and feet were quite warm. I was concerned. I don’t think it is pneumonia. I think she is getting ready to lay eggs again, I least I hope so. She hadn’t laid an egg all summer.

Squeaky’s more than 4 years old, and I haven’t learned what her egg cycle is. I notice when she loses feathers that she will soon stop laying eggs and after her feathers grow back she may lay eggs again. But how long each cycle is has never been the same. 

I should have kept a log or diary, which is what I had planned to do with this blog. However my blog is rather a poor excuse for trying to get likes for cute pictures of Squeaky.

Duck journal: Thursday October 6,2016

Squeaky had a fever; indicated by hot beak and feet. 

Treatment: cool bath

Response: duck enjoyed water, she responded with joyful chirping sounds and frequent wink of the eye and bow and dip of her head.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 6, 2016 by in Children's Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
